52nd Annual General Meeting Item 5



2022 Election of members of Executive

Confirmation of results of 2022 election

An election ballot took place in October 2022. There were 13 nominations for 5 positions:

- 1 nomination for Secretary
 - Professor Annette Woods, elected without ballot
- 1 nomination for Treasurer
 - Professor Michele Simons, elected without ballot
 - 2 nominations for Research Development Coordinator; 1 withdrawn prior to ballot
 - Professor Kalervo Gulson, elected without ballot
- 4 nominations for Ordinary Member Post Graduate Student; 1 withdrawn prior to closing of ballot
 - Ms Sarah Langman, elected by ballot
- 5 nominations for Ordinary Member
 - Professor Christopher Boyle, elected by ballot

Constitution clause 6.4d. If there is only one nomination for a particular office, or if (in the case of ordinary members) the number of nominations received is equal to the number of positions to be filled, the persons nominated are taken to be elected.

For noting: Other vacancies

- Resignation August 2022 Prof Gawaian Bodkin-Andrews Convenor of the Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Research SIG* and Executive Portfolio holder as Indigenous Researcher Liaison*
- Vacant position Co-opted Indigenous Member*
- Resignation October 2022 Dr Abbey MacDonald Communications Coordinator
- Commencing December 2022 Dr Amanda Levido Communications Coordinator

*Vacancy to be filled by nomination/election undertaken by the Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Research SIG

Thank you to all outgoing members

- Secretary Professor John Lester
- Research Development Coordinator Professor Anna Sullivan
- AER Editor in Chief Assocaite Professor Nicole Mockler
- Ordinary Member Post Graduate Student Ms Natalie Downes
- Ordinary Member Dr Sara Weuffen
- Communications Coordinator Dr Abbey MacDonald
- Indigenous Researcher Liaison Prof Gawaian Bodkin-Andrews