EduResearch Matters Award


EduResearch Matters Blog/Blogger of the Year Award recognises an outstanding contribution to public understanding and debate of educational issues.

Merit criteria

Consideration will be given to:

  • Quality of blog submission/s
  • Ideas and argument
  • Timeliness
  • Engagement

Selection process

The Judging panel consists of the Communications Coordinator for the Australian Association for Research in Education and the EduResearch Matters Editor. The panel’s decision will be final and no further correspondence will be entered into.

Previous awardees


Dr Babak Dadvand La Trobe University

Why restoring trust in teaching now could fix the teacher shortage


Paul Laing University of New South Wales

Show all awardees »